Colorado Section ARES Regions and Districts

There are nine regions and twenty-eight districts in the Colorado Section, as shown in the map below.  Use the list below for more information about a particular county or district.




Region 1 North Central
Regional Coordinator: Randy Reynard W0RDR
District 1: Adams Co
District 2: Arapahoe Co.
District 3: Boulder/Broomfield Cos.
District 4: Denver City/County
District 5: Douglas/Elbert Cos
District 6: Jefferson/Clear Creek/Gilpin Cos.
District 7: Denver International Airport

Region 2 South Central
Regional Coordinator: Open
District 1: Chaffee/Lake Cos.
District 2: El Paso/Teller Cos.
District 3: Park Co.

Region 3 Northeast
Regional Coordinator: Rob Strieby W0FT
District 1: Cheyenne/Kit Carson/Lincoln Cos.
District 2: Larimer/Weld Cos.
District 3: Logan/Phillips/Sedgwick Cos.
District 4: Morgan/Washington Cos.
District 5: Yuma

Region 4 Southeast

Regional Coordinator: Amanda Alden K1DDN
District 1: Baca/Bent/Crowley/Kiowa/Otero/Prowers Cos.

Region 5 South
Regional Coordinator: Amanda Alden K1DDN
District 1: Custer/Fremont Cos.
District 2: Huerfano/Pueblo Cos.
District 3: Las Animas Co.

Region 6 San Luis Valley
Regional Coordinator: Philip Schechter W0OJ
District 1: Alamosa/Conejos/Costilla/Mineral/Rio Grande/Sagauche Cos.

Region 7 Southwest
Regional Coordinator: Philip Schechter W0OJ
District 1: Archuleta/Dolores/La Plata/Montezuma/San Juan Cos.

Region 8 West
Regional Coordinator: Robert Barclay KD0JRK 
District 1: Delta/Montrose/Ouray/San Miguel/Gunnison/Hinsdale Cos.

Region 9 Northwest
Regional Coordinator: Russell Granger W0CDE 
District 1: Eagle/Garfield/Pitkin Co.
District 3: Grand/Jackson Cos.
District 4: Mesa Co.
District 5: Moffat, Rio Blanco and Routt Counties
District 6: Summit Co.